Bots and other apps allow you to increase your productivity by extending the functionality of Webex. The Cisco Webex App Hub contains a catalog of apps developed by Cisco and third-party developers that are available to anyone using Webex and Webex Meetings.

Many of the bots developed by Cisco follow a certain pattern: these bots send you customized notifications in the corresponding Webex space to tell you about something happening in a third-party site application. For example, the bot posts a message to let you know when a file is uploaded to a Box folder or when a row is added to a Smartsheet.

Some bots allow provide additional functionality. For example, with Jira and Trello you can use commands in the Webex space to have the bot complete actions for you on the third-party site.

Having trouble setting up these workflows? If you get stuck or run into any issues with a bot, contact app developer support for help.

We're using Dropbox as an example in this task to help illustrate the process of creating a workflow, the apps listed below use this same process. For other apps, you can find more information on the Cisco Webex App Hub.

1

Go to Webex and create a space with the bot using the bot email ID for that bot.

2

Enter manage in the space and send. If you're in a space with more than just the bot, @mention the bot, enter manage, and then send.

The bot responds with a link to the website where you can manage your workflows, so go ahead and click the link.
3

Click Choose a Workflow to add the New File Uploaded workflow.

4

If this is your first workflow for the app, you need to authorize the third-party application. Click Next, click Add, and then sign in to the third-party application to complete authorization.

If you're already signed into the app, you may not be prompted to sign into the third-party application.

5

Start the New File Uploaded workflow. This process may vary from app to app but in all cases, you can name your workflow, select which authorization (account) you want to use, and then choose the format of the notification text. Other fields are bot specific.

6

(Optional) Disable the Receive default notification message to customize the format of your notifications. You can choose the attributes you prefer so that the notification text meets your needs.

7

Click Done when you're finished changing the format and then click Save when you're done configuring your workflow.

Both the website and Webex notify you about the successful creation of your workflow, however some apps, such as Dropbox, may experience a delay in sending you notifications.

Here's a list of some of the apps created by Cisco, and you can review all the apps on the Cisco Webex App Hub. You'll need this email ID to set up a workflow. For example, the email ID for Dropbox is Dropbox.bot@webex.bot.

Bots

Bot Email ID

Asana

Asana.bot@webex.bot

Basecamp

Basecamp.bot@webex.bot

Bitbucket

  • BitbucketCloud.bot@webex.bot

  • BitbucketServer.bot@webex.bot

Box

Box.bot@webex.bot

Codeship

Codeship.bot@webex.bot

DocuSign

DocuSign.bot@webex.bot

Dropbox

Dropbox.bot@webex.bot

Eventbrite

Eventbrite.bot@webex.bot

Excel Online

ExcelOnline.bot@webex.bot

GitHub

  • GitHubCloud.bot@webex.bot

  • GitHubEnterprise.bot@webex.bot

Google Calendar

GoogleCalendar.bot@webex.bot

Google Drive

GoogleDrive.bot@webex.bot

Google Tasks

GoogleTasks.bot@webex.bot

Heroku

Heroku.bot@webex.bot

Jenkins

Jenkins.bot@webex.bot

Jira

  • JiraCloud.bot@webex.bot

  • JiraServer.bot@webex.bot

Mailchimp

Mailchimp.bot@webex.bot

Marketo

Marketo.bot@webex.bot

New Relic

NewRelic.bot@webex.bot

OneDrive

OneDrive.bot@webex.bot

OneDrive for Business

OneDriveforBusiness.bot@webex.bot

OneNote

OneNote.bot@webex.bot

Outlook Alerts for Microsoft Office 365

OutlookAlerts.bot@webex.bot

PagerDuty

PagerDuty.bot@webex.bot

Pivotal Tracker

PivotalTracker.bot@webex.bot

RSS

RSS.bot@webex.bot

Salesforce Alerts

SalesforceAlerts.bot@webex.bot

ServiceNow

ServiceNow.bot@webex.bot

SharePoint Online

SharePointOnline.bot@webex.bot

Smartsheet

Smartsheet.bot@webex.bot

Stripe

Stripe.bot@webex.bot

SurveyMonkey

SurveyMonkey.bot@webex.bot

Todoist

Todoist.bot@webex.bot

Trello

Trello.bot@webex.bot

Twitter

Twitter.bot@webex.bot

UserVoice

UserVoice.bot@webex.bot

Azure DevOps

  • AzureDevOpsServices.bot@webex.bot

  • AzureDevOpsServer.bot@webex.bot

xMatters

xMatters.bot@webex.bot

Zendesk

Zendesk.bot@webex.bot

Zoho CRM

ZohoCRM.bot@webex.bot

Zoho Mail

ZohoMail.bot@webex.bot