Delete the recording of a meeting, webinar, or training session that you hosted and recorded. When you delete a recording, it disappears from every location where it formerly appeared on User Hub.
Sign in to User Hub.
Select Recordings from the navigation panel.
On the Recordings tab, you can see recordings for all of the Webex meetings, events, and training sessions that you hosted and recorded. You can keep up to 900 GB of recordings.
Select Delete next to the name of the recording, and then select Delete.
To delete multiple recordings, check the box next to multiple recordings and then select.
The recordings move to the trash and appear on the Deleted tab for 30 days, unless you permanently delete them.
To delete a recording from the trash permanently, select Deleted from the recordings drop-down menu, then click Delete next to the name of the recording.
To delete multiple recordings permanently, check the boxes next to multiple recordings and then select.
To delete all recordings permanently, select.
To move a recording from the trash back to your recordings list, select Restore next to the name of the recording.