When you created your customer organization in Control Hub, the first location you created automatically becomes the default location. Users that you add to your organization are assigned to this default location, unless you specify otherwise. You can make any subsequent location the default location but keep in mind that you cannot delete the default location.

Before you begin


Get a list of the users and Workspaces associated with a location: Go to Services > Numbers and from the drop-down menu, select the location to be deleted. You must delete those users and Workspaces before you delete the location.

1

From the customer view in https://admin.webex.com, go to Services > Calling > Location, and then select the location you want to delete.

2

Click More beside the location name, choose Delete Location, and confirm that you want to delete that location.

It typically takes a couple of minutes for the location to be permanently deleted but it could take up to an hour. You can check the status by clicking More beside the location name and selecting Deletion Status.