If enabled, administrators have the option to delay a user claim. When this is selected, the user has 14 days to choose one of the options below:

  • Change the email address associated with the old account.

  • Transfer Webex Teams conversations from the old account to the new account.

  • Delete the old account and contents.

If an administrator chooses to delay the claim of a user, and the user doesn't act within 14 days , then their Webex Teams conversations are migrated from their old account to their new account.

If disabled, administrators will only have the option to immediately claim users. When immediate claim is selected, users are brought into your organization right away. The next time the user signs into their account they will have to choose one of the options below:

  • Change the email address associated with the old account.

  • Delete the old account and contents.


The Delete the old account and contents option is not available for users who signed up for paid Webex Services accounts.

1

From the customer view in https://admin.webex.com, go to Settings, and then scroll to Migrate Content.

2

Uncheck the Allow users to bring their Webex Teams conversation with them check box.