If you have a location that's either no longer in use or was configured incorrectly, you can delete that location but only after you first delete the users and Workspaces associated with it. When you delete a location, you delete all of its assigned services and numbers.
Before you begin
Get a list of the users and workspaces associated with a location: Go to delete those users and workspaces before you delete the location.and from the drop-down menu, select the location to be deleted. You must
From the customer view in https://admin.webex.com, go to .
Click in the Actions column beside the location you'd like to delete.
Choose Delete Location, and confirm that you want to delete that location.
It typically takes a couple of minutes for the location to be permanently deleted, but it could take up to an hour. You can check the status by clicking beside the location name and selecting Deletion Status.